& Service

Our Team

If you’re wondering what makes VCPI different, look no further than the people we call family.

We have an incredible team of passionate experts at VCPI. Our staff, board, and faculty all play a critical role in providing our partners with a level of commitment and service they won’t find anywhere else.

Lynda Schwartz, CAE

Executive Director
(804) 644-0601


Adam Wojcicki, CAE

Deputy Director
(804) 644-0383

Sheila VCPI

Sheila H. Gunderman, CAE

Director of Programs
(804) 644-0617


Michele Semko

Finance Manager
(804) 644-0385

VCPI Board of Directors

VCPI is led by a board of directors representing a wide breadth of public safety experience, leadership, and commitment to making a difference. Their continued support and guidance have allowed VCPI to thrive as a forward-thinking, national leader in public safety.

Thierry Dupuis

Chief of Police (retired)

Douglas A Goodman Jr

Douglas A. Goodman, Jr.

Chief of Police, Ashland Police Department

F. W. Howard, Jr.

VCPI Board Member, Sheriff (retired)

Jay W. Malcan, Ph.D.

VCPI Board President

J. Joseph McLaughlin

J. Joseph McLaughlin Jr.

Sheriff, New Kent County Sheriff’s Office

Anthony Roper

Anthony W. Roper

Sheriff, Clarke County Sheriff’s Office

Kelvin L. Wright

Chief of Police, Chesapeake Police Department

VCPI Faculty

What are people saying about VCPI